NYC Gifted and Talented Program and Testing


Free OLSAT Test Sample Questions for NYC Gifted and Talented Program

Sign-up for my FREE NYC gifted and talented newsletter. Email me at skipper646@gmail.com to receive it. Thanks! Michael

You can now get free OLSAT sample questions from the NYC gifted and talented program test prep book. This will help prep your pre-k, kindergarten and first grade students for the NYC gifted and talented program testing.

  • Email me at skipper646@gmail.com and I’ll send you 6 free OLSAT sample questions so you can check it prior to buying the book.  

Other items on Amazon.com for OLSAT practice test:

Also, the items below from Amazon are REALLY good resources for OLSAT test prep questions for pre-K and kindergarten. I’ve also added some for first through 3rd grades as well. These aren’t like the OLSAT test per se but allow parents to practice critical thinking skills with the child that are necessary for success for the OLSAT test and OLSAT verbal questions. As a parent, I found that our G&T child needed a variety of mechanisms for OLSAT test preparation for the NYC gifted and talented program. The items below will re-direct you to Amazon.com where you can order the material.

Age: 3 Subject: Mathematics
Mathematical Reasoning Beginning 1

Age: 4 Subject: Mathematics
Mathematical Reasoning Beginning 2

Grade: PreK Subject: Mathematics
Beginning Mathematical Reasoning: Developing Math & Thinking Skills, Ages 3 & 4

Grade: K Subject: Mathematics
Mathematical Reasoning Through Verbal Analysis: Level A

Ages: 3-4 Subject: Critical Thinking

BUILDING THINKING SKILLS BEGINNING

Grades: PreK-1 Subject: Critical Thinking
Visual Perceptual Skill Building, Book 1

Grades: PreK-K Subject: Critical Thinking
Mind Benders Beginning Book 1 (PreK-K)

Grade: PreK Subject: Critical Thinking
Thinker Doodles, Clues and Choose Beginning Book

Ages: 3-4 Alphabet & Number Puzzles w/Activities
Alphabet & Number Puzzles w/Activities

Grades: PreK-2 Subject: Language Arts
Dr. Dooriddles Associative Reasoning Activities: Book A-1

For pre-K
Can You Find Me?: Building Thinking Skills in Reading, Math, Science, and Social Studies: Prekindergarten

For Kindergarten
Can You Find Me?: Building Thinking Skills in Reading, Math, Science & Social Studies K-1 (Bright Minds series)

Grades: 2-3
Subject: Critical Thinking
Building Thinking Skills- Critical Thinking skills for reading, writing, math, science (Level 1(Grades 2-3)

Grades: 2-3 CD
Subject: Critical Thinking
Building Thinking Skills Level 1

Grade: 2
Subject: Mathematics
Mathematical Reasoning, Level C (Mathematical Reasoning)

Grades: 2-5
Subject: Critical Thinking
What Would You Do?, Book 1

Grade: 2
Subject: Language Arts
Language Smarts, Level C (Gr 2)

Grades: 2-3
Subject: Language Arts
Vocabulary Smarts Book 1

Grade: 2
Subject: Mathematics
Complete the Picture Math Book 2

Grades: 2-4
Subject: Critical Thinking
Organizing Thinking: Book One : Graphic Organizers

Grades: 2-3
Subject: Mathematics
Math Ananlogies

Grades: 2-3
Subject: Language Arts
Spelling DooRiddles, Book A1

Grades: PreK-2
Subject: Language Arts
Dr. Dooriddles Associative Reasoning Activities: Book A-1

Grades: PreK-2
Subject: Language Arts
Dr. DooRiddles, Book A2: Associative Reasoning Activities

Grades: 2-3
Subject: Language Arts
Dr. DooRiddles, Book A3: Associated Reasoning Activities

Grades: 2-3
Subject: Mathematics
Scratch Your Brain: Clever Math Ticklers

Grades: 2-3
Subject: Critical Thinking
Visual Perceptual Skill Building, Book 2

Grades: 1-3
Subject: Science
Developing Critical Thinking Through Science/Book 1 Grade 1-3

Grades: 2-3
Subject: Critical Thinking
Dr. Funster’s Think-A-Minutes A1: Fast, Fun Brainwork for Higher Grades and Top Test Scores

Grades: 2-3
Subject: Critical Thinking
Dr. Funster’s Think-A-Minutes, Level B Book 2

Grades: 2-3
Subject: Critical Thinking
Visual Perceptual Skill Building Book 2

Sign-up for my FREE gifted and talented newsletter. Email me at skipper646@gmail.com to get receive it. Thanks! Michael

40 Comments so far
Leave a comment

need test sample for gifted & talented kids

Comment by Tal Ben Moshe

Please send me sample questions for first grade of the OLSAT AND SBRA
Also, sample questions for 6th grade.

thank you,
Iris

Comment by iris

I am looking for a tutor for the 3rd grade olsat test. I see there is a lot of expertise with k testing but not with any of the higher levels.
Any suggestions for 3rd grade olsat?

Comment by slc

Please email me the sample questions

Comment by jAY

Please send me sample questions for grade 2.

Thanks,
Ak

Comment by Ak

where can i get a sample test for OLSAT 6th grade ? or Can i get any information about OLSAT for 6th grade ? thanks.

Comment by Julie

Please give any information about the OLSAT test for the fifth grade? My sister is taking it for the Mark Twain test. I really want her to get in, but what to study for?

Comment by Tamanna

Hi Tamanna – I don’t have any OLSAT samples for the 5th grade test. I only have pre-k to 2nd grade test examples for the OLSAT.

Comment by skipper646

Please send me sample questions for grade 2.

Comment by Ak

Please can you email me sample questions por grade 2.
Thanks.

Comment by fabiola soto

Please send me sample questions for first grade.
Thank You.

Comment by SHARON JORDAN

Can you please send me sample questions for Kindergarten and Second Grade.
Thanks.

Comment by Elaine Gilbert

Please send me the sample questions for 4th grade. thank you very much!

Comment by Wendy Lie

Please send me sample questions for first grade of the OLSAT.Thanks.

Comment by Tina

can you please send mesample questions for kindergarten and pre k.

Comment by Ali

can you please send mesample questions for kindergarten and pre k.

Comment by k

i need aapplication for my daughter she s 4 years old she need to take a test and free sample question she s on pre k to get a new level the due date to apply is 12 to 17

Comment by marie personna

can i get a olsat

Comment by marie personna

i need sample questions for the olsat. grades 5-6. i need a good junior high. Please reply.

Comment by shopping girl

Dear Sir (Madam):
Can you, please, send me free 5th Grade OLSAT questions?
Thanks a lot in advance,
Sincerely yours,
Marianna P.

Comment by Marianna

Dear Sir or Madam,

My kid is planning to take NYC gifted & talented test in late January of 2011 for Kindergarten fall 2011. Could you please email 6 free OLSAT sample questions so I can check it prior to buying the book of OLSAT Prep Bundle for Kindergarten?

Thank you very much and happy holidays!

Best regards,

Michelle P.

Comment by Michelle Pan

Please send me sample questions of OLSAT Prep for Kindergarten. Thanks.

Richard

Comment by Richard

please sent me sample questions OLSAT test for Kindergarten, my son is 5 years old and joining K right now.
Thanks

Comment by emerance van Eyck

Please email me OLSAT sample test for grade 3 and 4.
Thank you very much

Comment by Enkhee

My daughter is going into the 6 grade. I would really appreciate some OLSAT sample questions to give her an idea of what to expect. Many thanks!

Comment by Yana

Since this is a timed test, if a child sees that they are not going to complete the entire test would they be penalized for guessing at the unanswered questions?

Comment by Linda

Hi:

Great site. Can you please email me sample questions for K, 1st and 2nd grades?

Many thanks!

Comment by A.

Hi, please send me OLSAT sample questions for pre-k, Kindergarten, 1st & 2nd grades. I would greatly appreciate it.

Comment by Brooke

hi,
I have been searching the net for free samples of OLSAT practice test for Second grade..Will you please please send me sample questions of OLSAT practice test for Second Grade? It will be well appreciated. God bless, and Thank you in advance.. jem

Comment by jem

Dear Sir?Madam:

My kid took an entrance test for Grade I in one of the SPED schools in the City Division of Tacloban, hence in Math she got a low score, Can you please send me OLSAT Sample Test for Math, Science and English? Because this kind of instrument is new to us, parents so we can tutor our kids to answer for this kind of test instrument.

Thank you and more power.

Comment by pablo u. bonida

Please email me sample tests for admission to Kindergarden G&T program. Thank you in advance.

Comment by Maria

Hi!
Great web site! Can you email me sample questions for 3rd grade testing, please? I appreciate it very much…

Thanks you!

Comment by Aaron

OLSAT grade 3… Sorry, I forgot to include that! Thanks!

Comment by Aaron

Hello,

Would you please send me a sample for grade 5?

Thank you

Comment by Kimberly

Hi!
Great web site! Could you please e-mail me sample OLSAT questions for 5-th grade testing? I appreciate it very much…

Thank you!
Regards, Alex.

Comment by alex

Hi,

Can you please send me the OLSAT samples for 5th and 6th grades?

Thank you.

Comment by Sam

Please send me a sample of the OLSAT for 2nd grade. Thanks.

Comment by Rebekka Austin

Hi,

Can you please send me the OLSAT samples for 5th and 6th grades? (fm57@nyu.edu)

thank you

Comment by Farzad Mahootian

Can you please send me the OLSAT Samples for 5th and 6th grades ? ( yung1108@yahoo.com)

thanks

Comment by John

Hi
Can you please email me the NNAT or OLSAT sample test for pre-k. My 4 year old will take a test in the gifted and talented in the beginning of the month of 2014.
It will be such a very big help for him in preparing for the test.
Thanks in advance’
cbruce1312@gmail.com

Comment by Catherine Manijaime-Bruce




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers

