NYC Gifted and Talented Program and Testing


Received Postcard from NYC DOE for Gifted and Talented Information Session
October 14, 2009, 10:13 pm
Filed under: NYC Gifted and Talented Program | Tags: ,

In the US Mail today we received the notice below from the NYC Department of Education for the Gifted and Talented information sessions for parents. The first information session actully took place tonight (the day we rec’d the notice) in the Bronx so hopefully parents in the Bronx were able to attend this session. If not, there are 4 other sessions scheduled over the next week in the other boroughs. I did find it interesting that we would receive the notice since our child is already in the G&T program for NYC schools. I suppose it wasn’t worth the effort to reconcile the mailing list and just send it to every parent. I also found it interesting the postcard told parents there’s a practice OLSAT test with sample questions available online or at the child’s school. Seems like the DOE is even now promoting parents to OLSAT test prep their child or maybe I was reading too much into it.

NYC Gifted and Talented Information Session Meeting Reminder Postcard

NYC Gifted and Talented Information Session Meeting Reminder Postcard

 

 

   If anyone attends one of these gifted and talented information sessions let me know how it goes. I’d love to hear the details as I’m sure other future G&T parents would as well. I’ll be attending the Manhattan G&T information session next week and possibly the one in Brooklyn, if my schedule permits.  Here’s my email to give me updates: skipper646@gmail.com. Thanks – Michael


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

