NYC Gifted and Talented Program and Testing


Meet Chelsea Prep’s new interim principal

Here’s the letter that the new interim principal of PS 33 Chelsea Prep who replaced Mrs. Lindy who recently retired from the NYC Dept. of Ed.

 

Dear Families:

It is with great pride and excitement that I write this letter of introduction to you as the Interim Acting Principal of PS 33 Chelsea Prep. I am honored to join you in continuing the legacy of success established at Chelsea Prep.

I have been dedicated to the field of education for more than thirteen years. I have proudly served as a teacher, coach, and assistant principal in the NYC Department of Education. My experiences in early childhood, gifted and talented, and dual language programs have enabled me to understand the unique needs of diverse learners and supporting conditions that allow them to thrive as individuals. This appreciation is also fueled by my energetic and free-spirited 16-month old daughter, Lianna. Like all of my students, Lianna reminds me each and every day the amazing curiosity and limitless potential young minds possess.

Through a close partnership with you, I look forward to continuing the focus on character education, fostering a nurturing environment, and enhancing instruction that challenges, enriches, and engages our students to maximize their academic, social, emotional and physical potential. I am confident with our collective commitment, expertise and shared leadership, we will provide the students of Chelsea Prep the best education and foundation in preparing them to be strategic thinkers, life-long learners, and world class citizens ready to master the challenges of the 21st Century.

I will be available Tuesday, July 14th through Thursday, July 16th, from 10am-12pm. Please feel free to stop in and say hello. You can also reach me via email at cwang@schools.nyc.gov at any time to set up an appointment.

As Henry Ford once said, “Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success.” I look forward to serving the Chelsea Prep Community and collaborating with each of you as we work together towards greater success.

In partnership,  Cindy Wang Principal, I.A.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

